Next Gen Advisory Council

Next Gen Advisory Council

The Conservation Foundation’s Next Gen Advisory Council engages a younger and more diverse demographic fostering future leadership who bring fresh and new perspectives to our organization while advancing our mission and helping us further understand the needs of the communities we serve.

We consider protecting open space, cleaning rivers, and creating habitat for wildlife a forever business and are mindful of the need to cultivate the next generation of stewards to continue this work. This diverse group of 19 individuals ranges from outdoor enthusiasts to conservation professionals. Each understand the urgent environmental challenges facing their generation and all bring a different piece of expertise to the table as we pursue a more sustainable region.

The benefits for Next Gen members include:

  • Education and engagement on conservation issues
  • Professional networking opportunities
  • Impact on local conservation
  • Having a voice on the issues facing The Conservation Foundation and the community at large

 Next Gen Advisory Council Board Members:

Robb Cleave, South Elgin
Kelsey Galante, Lisle
Krista Glosson, Gilberts
Leigha Green, Naperville
Erik Gullickson, Crystal Lake
Hayley Hawkinson, West Chicago
Rachel Hitzemann, Wheaton
Bob Ijams, Oswego
Eric Izzo, Naperville
Kayla Sue Jacobs, Villa Park
Kristin Kalamatas, Roselle
Scott Kauffman, Yorkville
Thomas Konopka, Naperville
Hanna Lavin, Downers Grove
Kyla Muhammad, Bolingbrook
Josh Nelson, St. Charles
Beth Peluse, Lombard
Alison Sherwood, Naperville
Ryan Solomon, St. Charles